HomeBlogsA Cappella Records's blog"Sing 7: Lucky" - Now Available on CASA

A Cappella Records's picture

DURHAM, North Carolina - November 12th, 2010 - CASA today released Sing 7: Lucky, the latest installment in the critically acclaimed SING series, as a free digital download to all members. This album features 20 incredible tracks of some of the greatest scholastic and professional a cappella groups in the world.

Sing 7: Lucky

1 You Were Everything - The House Jacks from level

2 Good Love - Cadence from Speak Easy

3 So Insane - Fifth Element (University of Wisconsin Eau Claire) from Runaway

4 Higher Ground - Scattertones (University of California Los Angeles) from Wherever You Stand

5 Calling Out - The Pitchforks (Duke University) from All In

6 Damaged - Aural Pleasure (Emory University) from Afterglow

7 Earth - XIV Hours (Durham Academy) from The Acapelican EP

8 Whipping Post - N'Harmonics (New York University) from Balls to the Wall

9 No More I Love You's - The Swingle Singers from Ferris Wheels

10 Ramalama Bang Bang - The Chordials (Cornell University) from Shake the Poet

11 The Quickest Road - The Duke's Men (Yale) from The Chase

12 Boomerang - Voices in Your Head (University of Chicago) previously unreleased

13 Eisdame - muSix from Heute Wie Neu

14 Lighthouse - On The Rocks (University of Oregon) from A Fifth

15 If Tha Mood - Loreleis (University of North Carolina Chapel Hill) from Philophony

16 Tefillin - Six13 from Tefillin (single)

17 Reality - The Essentials from Nothing But Blue

18 Woods - Cary-Grove Jazz Choir (Cary-Grove High School) from Half Step Up

19 Tainted Love - Sweet Signatures (Elon University) from Love Affair

20 Hello Goodbye - Overboard from Help!

How to download Sing 7: Lucky on casa.org

Step 1: If you are not a full CASA member, please register or upgrade your account at www.casa.org/individual_membership. Then make sure you are properly logged into the website.

Step 2: Go to www.casa.org/singseven and click "buy album". Each member only has one attempt to download the album so make sure that your computer is ready to handle a big file. The total download is around 200 MB and includes cover art and a digital booklet.

Step 3: Enjoy listening to one of the best a cappella albums of the year!  Keep in mind that this copy is for personal use only so please do not share it.  For security purposes the files are watermarked with your username.

SoJam Limited Physical Edition:

If you would like to purchase the limited physical edition, you may do so at SoJam, the incredible CASA festival that will take place from November 12-14, 2010 in Durham, NC.  Please note, however, this will be your only chance to purchase the album in its physical form.  We anticipate that these copies will sell out at the event, but if you are not attending SoJam, you may email sing@casa.org to reserve a copy (if there are any left after the festival).  Additional copies will be available on a "first come, first served" basis.


Sing 7: Lucky is now available for free to CASA members. The Special SoJam Limited Edition will only be available at SoJam to attendees for $15. The album will be released to the general public on Tuesday November 16th through A Cappella Records.

Sing 1-6 are currently available on iTunes.

Sing 7 Team:

Executive Producer: Julia Hoffman

Producers: Jon Pilat, Thomas "TeKay" King, Matt Emery

Design donated by: Benjy Rose

Mastering donated by: Bill Hare Productions